Schools‎ > ‎

Robbinsville Elementary School

Telephone:  828-479-9850  Fax:  828-479-9845
Visit us on FACEBOOK.                                                    .                             




RES CHRISTMAS EXTRAVAGANZA

Please plan on coming out to RES on Thursday, December 14th from 5-7p.m. to enjoy Christmas at RES.  Every student has something to present.  We look forward to seeing you there.
___________________________


EARLY DISMISSAL

On Friday, December 22nd RES will be dismissing for Christmas Break.  Dismissal times are as follows:
K-2:  10:30
3-4:  10:35
5-6:  10:40
Buses leave RES for RMS/RHS by 10:45

Students will return to school on Monday, January 8, 2018.

From all of us here at RES to all of you, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

_________________________________


REPORT CARDS WILL BE SENT HOME FRIDAY, JANURARY 12, 2018 FOR THE SECOND NINE WEEKS!

______________________________
























IMPORTANT SAFETY PROCEDURES TO KNOW

  1.  Teachers are not on duty at RES prior to 7:30 a.m.  Any student dropped off before this time is unsupervised.

  2. When coming through the pick-up/drop-off line each morning, have students exit the car on the passenger side of the car.

  3. When dropping off/picking up your student, please do not move forward until your child and school staff is in a safe position.

  4. Students are not released from the main office after 2:30 p.m. except in cases of emergency to help with the flow of traffic and to ensure the safe release of all students at the end of the day.

  5. When entering the building, all visitors must sign-in in the office before reporting to anywhere else on campus.  First-time sign in does require a driver’s license.

  6. If a student needs to do something different at the end of the day other than their usual routine, call before 1:30 p.m. and leave a voicemail in the child’s classroom.  This gives teacher’s time to check messages each day and make arrangements before leaving for the buses.

     

    Please know that your child’s safety and education is our top priorities.


___________________________

For All Faculty & Staff
Yearly Staff Meeting Schedule

 

*Every First and Second Working Thursday of the Month in RES Auditorium 3:30-4:30 (Entire Faculty and Staff)

*Last Working Friday of the Month in Grade Level PLCs

 

August:

Wednesday, August 16                        Principal’s Meeting

Friday, August 25                   
 PLC Meetings

 

September:

Thursday, September 7                        SIT Meeting

Thursday, September 14                      TLIM Meeting

Friday, September 29              
 PLC Meetings

 

October:

Thursday, October 12             
SIT Meeting
Friday, October 27                  
 PLC Meetings

 

November:

Thursday, November 2                        SIT Meeting

Thursday, November 9                        TLIM Meeting

Friday, November 17              
PLC Meetings

 

December:

Thursday, December 7                        SIT Meeting

Thursday, December 14                      TLIM Meeting

Friday, December 15              
PLC Meetings

 

January:

Thursday, January 11             
TLIM Meeting
Friday, January 26                  
PLC Meetings

 

February:

Thursday, February 1             
SIT Meeting
Thursday, February 8             
TLIM Meeting
Friday, February 23                
PLC Meetings

 

March:

Thursday, March 1                 
SIT Meeting
Thursday, March 8                 
TLIM Meeting
Friday, March 30                    
PLC Meetings

 

April:

Thursday, April 5                   
TLIM Meeting

Friday, April 27                                   PLC Meetings

 

May:

Thursday, May 3                     
SIT Meeting
Thursday, May 10                  
TLIM Meeting


______________________________